Vision Council


Main Menu

Worship ScheduleTrinity Cross

Sunday Worship: 
8:15am and 10:30am

Wednesday Worship:  6 pm

Trinity Lutheran Church, ELCA
1420 S 6th Street, Brainerd, MN  56401

News at Trinity

This Sunday's Sermon


       Current Sermon 

Trinity Tidings

       Monthly Newsletter 

Office Hours:

8 am to 4:30 pm
Monday - Thursday
8 am to 2 pm

218-829-5147 Church Office
218-829-1385 Children's Center

2017 Vision Council

The Vision Council will be comprised of nine lay members to include the President, President elect, Secretary, Treasurer and five Members-at-large.  The Pastors are non-voting members.

The Vision Council shall have general oversight of the life and activities of this congregation, and in particular its worship life, to the end that everything be done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practice of the ELCA.

The Vision Council shall be responsible for the financial and property matter of this congregation.  They shall see that the provisions of the constitution, its bylaws, and the continuing resolutions are carried out.  They may provide for an annual review of the membership roster.  They shall be responsible for the employment and supervision of salaried lay workers of this congregation including the establishment and adjustment of salaries.  They shall submit a report to the congregation at the annual business meeting.

David Johnson President
Pamela Rourke President Elect
Don Wennberg Secretary
Doug Johnson  Doug Johnson Treasurer
  David Lust  At-Large
Matt Qualley At-Large
Bob Nibbe At-Large
Troy Schreifels At-Large
Paul Larsen At-Large
Pastor Dave  Pastor David P. Holte  
Pastor Hans Anderson